The LSCU is proud to recognize those professionals, volunteers, young professionals, and credit unions that have made outstanding contributions to the development and growth of the credit union movement. To assist in that well-deserved recognition, we request your credit union’s submissions for the 2017 CUNA Awards. Due to a change of deadline for submissions to CUNA, all nominees must be entered by June 15.
The award categories include the Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility Community Service Award, the Louise Herring Philosophy-in-Action Award, and the youth and adult categories for the Desjardins Financial Education Awards. Credit unions compete with those in the same asset-size category and are judged by a group of judges from outside the LSCU who have knowledge of the credit union movement and cooperative history.
The Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility Community Service Award is given to a credit union or chapter/multiple credit union group for its social responsibility projects within the community. The award is given for external activities.
The Louise Herring Philosophy-in-Action Member Service Award is given to a credit union for its practical application of credit union philosophy within the actual operation of the credit union. It is awarded for internal programs and services that benefit membership. Credit unions could receive the award for programs or policies that demonstrate their commitment to the practical application of the “People-Helping-People” philosophy.
The Desjardins Financial Education Awards are given in recognition for model credit union efforts to teach personal finance concepts and skills to members and nonmembers under age 18 for youth and over 18 for adults.
Click here for details on submissions. Contact Kim Gay, director, communications, 866.231.0545 ext. 1022, or Cara Clark, communications manager, 866.231.0545, ext. 2136.