It’s time to recognize the unsung heroes in your organization and nominate a deserving person and your credit union for the 2019 LSCU Awards, recognizing those professionals, volunteers, young professionals, and credit unions that have made outstanding contributions to the development and growth of the credit union movement.

We encourage our credit unions to submit nominations internally and externally to receive well-deserved recognition. To streamline the process, financial reports will be pulled from recent Call Data Reports and are no longer required.

Deadline for submission is March 15, 2019.

LSCU Award categories are:

  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Professional of the Year
  • Young Professional of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Credit Union of the Year: up to $100 million in assets
  • Credit Union of the Year: $100-$500 million in assets
  • Credit Union of the Year: $500 million or more

The recipients of the LSCU Awards are selected by a committee of credit union CEOs from various sizes of credit unions in both states. For guidelines and to submit an application visit LSCU awards or contact  Kim Gay, Director of Communications.