map of new regionsThe National Credit Union Administration begins 2019 with a new regional structure, part of an agency-wide reorganization that began in 2017. The agency completed the headquarters reorganization in 2018, while the consolidation from five to three regional offices became effective Jan. 7, 2019.

The three realigned regions are:

Southern Region
4807 Spicewood Springs Road, Suite 5200, Austin, Texas 78759-8490
Regional Director Keith Morton

Area includes Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

Western Region
Tempe, Arizona
Regional Director Cherie Freed

Area includes Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

Eastern Region
Alexandria, Virginia
Regional Director Jane Walters

Area includes Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and West Virginia.

The agency’s Asset Management and Assistance Center, also headed by Morton, realigned its servicing business model and moved to a financial supervisory structure as part of the reorganization. To contact the center, email, or call 512.231.7900.