At this year’s Southeast Credit Union Conference and Expo in Orlando, FL, the LSCU recognized award winners among credit unions in Alabama and Florida. The LSCU is proud to recognize professionals, volunteers, and credit unions that have made outstanding contributions to the development and growth of the credit union movement. Honorees are:

Avadian awardCredit Union of the Year more than $500 million

Avadian Credit Union – Alabama

Credit Union of the Year $100 Million to 500 million

Guardians Credit Union – Florida

Credit Union of the Year up to 100 million

Calhoun Liberty Employees Credit Union – Florida

Volunteer of the Year

Larry Stapleton – The Infirmary FCU – Alabama (not pictured)

YP of the Year 

Abby Boburka, IBMSECU – Florida (not pictured)

Professional of the Year

Ola Anise, Azalea Credit Union – Alabama


Distinguished Service Award

Hillard Sparks, CEO, Valley Credit Union – Alabama