The LSCU & Affiliates has seated a 15-member advisory committee for its newly organized LSCU Networking Councils. The LSCU launched the Councils as part of an initiative to create more engagement opportunities among credit union leaders. Initially, the plan sought six individuals to take part in the councils, however based on the high level of response and quality of the candidates who demonstrated interest, the council was expanded.

New committee members are:

Chairman Suzanne Weinstein, President/CEO – Orlando FCU
• Chuck Adcock, President/CEO – Florida State University CU
• Tyler Beck, COO – Five Star CU
• Jane Boysen, President/CEO – Alabama Rural Electric CU
• Thomas Flowers, President/CEO – Calhoun-Liberty Employees CU
• Justin Jett, Compliance Manager – VyStar CU
• Brant Malone, VP of Accounting – Army Aviation Center FCU
• Joe McGinley, CFO – Railroad & Industrial FCU
• Denelle Miller, President/CEO – FiCare FCU
• Joseph Nowland, Chief Business Services Officer – VyStar CU
• Donald Peaks, CXO – First Commerce CU
• Nancy Rappaport, President/CEO – Priority ONE CU of FL
• Kendall Speed, President/CEO – Mutual Savings CU
• Elizabeth Thiele, VP of Marketing – TMH FCU
• Annie Wilkinson, EVP – Dade County FCU

The council program will connect credit union professionals in Alabama and Florida with other like-minded industry peers to offer social networking, professional development and education. Please feel free to provide feedback and indicate interest by completing this online survey and look for more information to come.